Let’s press some words, shall we?

Alright, so this is my first official post on this here new fancy Word Press blog of mine. I’ve been blogging for a couple of years now. Starting with my MySpace blog, then I started a podcast and created a blog for it on Blogger, later I created another Blogger blog for my random geekiness. However, all of these publication endeavours succumbed to the evil that is procrastination. I’ve heard of Word Press before, but never spent much time reading any blogs here. I decided to create an account to see what it was like. Blogger’s interface wasn’t my favorite, and for my latest posts I’d use Windows Live Writer to create them. I’ve had this Word Press account active for maybe 20 minutes now and I already like it a million times better than Blogger. The user interface alone is really well done. Hopefully this will motivate me to actually blog more often than I have in the past. Also, I’m somewhat of an amateur graphic designer… which means I’m not a graphic designer but I like to make stuff in Photoshop and am slowly getting better at it. I’m planing on designing my own custom Word Press theme for this here blog. But the higher priority is content. After all, you can put lipstick on a pig…

Leave a Reply

