And now begins the post-wait speedrun

My CareerStart FolderI got accepted! Yes, that’s right, I, Jake Thompson, am finally going to be an official cast member at Walt Disney World here in Central Florida! I checked the mail on October 1st, WDW’s b-day, and was pleased to find what I had truly been waiting for. My acceptance letter/folder/packet into the Spring 2010 WDW CareerStart Program! The program starts in February, and I will be a custodial cast member. My pay rate will be $7.22 an hour, though I’ve heard they give the people on the program lots of overtime, which is paid time and a half. I still don’t know where exactly I’ll be working or my check-in date and time. I’ll find that out later. First I need to accept my invitation and send them the one time $100 fee. I’m so happy! More blogs, and possibly video blogs, on the subject soon to come!

Leave a Reply

