I am drugs.

dalillama

Her name is Tina

Have any of you ever been to the Dali Museum in St. Petersburg, Florida? I got the chance to visit The Dali back in April of 2014. It has got such amazing works of surrealist art. Salvador Dali was quite the character, just as much as any of his pieces. During my visit they actually had an Andy Warhol exhibit going on. It was really pretty awesome too. I actually purchased a poster of one Dali’s pieces. Titled “Three young surrealist women holding in their arms the skins of an orchestra”, this piece really caught my attention. As a lover of music and visual art – especially Dali’s stuff – I had to get it. I’ve still got to find a good place to purchase a frame for it. I was planning on putting it in a music room but for now it will have to go in my office. I want to get a piano and hang it above that since I really don’t have much room for a music room.

daliart

The Dixie Chicks Take Acid

I also got to walk around the gardens at The Dali where you are struck in the face with awe at the sight of the greatest fucking mustache you’ll ever see. It’s really quite impressive. Don’t you think? They also have a cool (or would it be warm?) melting bench you can just ooze right off of.

dalistache

“Do I have something in my ‘stache?”

If you ever find yourself in St. Pete and are looking for a good dose of culture away from the sand in the sun then head over to 1 Dali Blvd. Be sure to check out their gift shop. I was pretty surprised at how many different forms of merchandise you can get great pieces of art on. I’m definitely planning on heading back to collect more stuff and view more pieces! Oh and they have student discounts too. BONUS!

dalisign

Awesome museum, 10 out of 10 hands full of ants

Leave a comment