Vote or Die

mti5odcymjq1ndq2mja5nta2

#FeelTheBern

Get out and vote, Florida! Today is the day to do so as part of the Democratic Primaries. Now I’ll fully admit right here that I’m not well versed in politics or anything close to it. I just know the extreme importance of getting out to vote. You don’t have to vote for the same candidate that I’m voting for. Just vote for somebody. Even if you end up writing someone in. Let your fucking voice be heard. It’s such a shame that so many people have to struggle and suffer through life and not be able to do anything about it. It’s worse to see people chose to live this way. While I don’t know everything about politics and democracy and all that, I do at least let my voice be heard. We all know the people who will bitch and moan about every politician who gets elected yet they simply never vote for anyone. So they really don’t have a right to bitch in the first place. There’s a lot of varying opinion on whether or not votes actually count or matter in politics and running the world with this particular crowd.

mte4mdazndewmdu4ntc3ndiy

“How do I delete these again?”

As of right now I am sitting on my couch in my Green Day t-shirt. I’m about to indulge in some hot caffeinated goodness then take a shower. After that I think it will be time to head on up to the polls. I’m lucky in that my voting location is really not that far from my house. All the more reason to have no excuses for not voting today. I know who I am voting for. I’m not going to discuss that here, at least not until they are elected POTUS. But seriously, you guys… I can’t stress it enough how important it is to go vote today. Especially any of you who are parental units or otherwise role models for children. Set great examples about how to practice our rights as Americans, as well as the privileges of adulthood. Just please get out and vote today!

Leave a Reply

