Hey Siri…

Last week I ordered my first iPhone. I’m actually blogging from it right now. It’s the iPhone 6, 64GB space gray, unlocked. I got it for the unbeatable price of free. I have very nice perks and discounts through work so I was able to sort of stack a couple of discounts. It arrived in the mail on Wednesday the 20th. This is the second Apple product I’ve ever owned. The first is my video iPod from 2007. Still works too. Despite my current career choice I’ve never considered myself to be an Apple fanboy or anything. Still don’t either. I do love their products and I’m very happy with my job. So far this iPhone is the best smartphone I’ve had yet. But that’s not surprising when you consider the fact that all previous phones where $50 or less. Yes I know this one was free but it’s still valued at about $649.

I’m still adapting to iOS even though I have extensive training in it. It’s totally different when you’re able to get hands on. I actually am enjoying blogging from a handheld device more than I thought I would. Certainly more so than I would have from my last phone. It was an LG something or other. I like the fact that I was able to get the unlocked model. I like the flexibility that provides me. I have a prepaid service that’s only $35 a month for 4GB of data, unlimited calls and texts. I’m almost always on Wi-Fi anyways so the data rarely gets that close. Anyway I’m going to end this blog here but I’ll give you a little nugget of Siri goodness. 

Leave a Reply

