Updates n Stuff

Hello again WordPress. So sorry it’s been a while since I’ve posted… yet again. I’ve been busy now that I’m back at work and I haven’t had much time – or the mental capacity – for pressing words. But I’m back, for now. So what’s new with me? Well I thought you’d never ask. I’ve started to figure out a little bit more of what I will be doing for my first two years of college. I have sort of a guide map planned out. That’s something I never do. And this time is no different. My dear friend helped me pick classes from the course list of each required subject. That list is pictured below.

img_0322

I think from that list I am most excited for Art Appreciation, Botany as well as Latin. I’ve always wanted to learn a new language and why not Latin? It pretty much invented other languages. That should be fun. I’m really not looking forward to Math but that’s always been the case for me. Who knows, maybe it will be easier for me now that I’m doing it because I want to. Not because I have to. College professors could care less if you want to just fuck off for the semester. It’s your money and time that’s going to be wasted, not theirs. So I think me pushing myself to do good in school is going to help me let that happen. If that makes sense. Thursday I’ll be heading to campus to have a required in-person meeting with one of the financial aid advisers. I’m thinking that I earn too much money from work to qualify for any grants. But who knows. I’m lucky in that my work offers tuition reimbursement for general education degrees so that’s significantly helpful. Especially if I don’t qualify for financial aid.

So other than school another thing that is new with me is that I’ve begun to plan my next vacation out to California. I am so lame. I always go there when I go on vacation. I’ll either travel solo to California or I take a “staycation” and stay at home and do nothing. Last time I went out there it was to visit with my ailing grandmother who has since passed away. This time it will be a much happier, lighter occasion. I’m going to be visiting my family. I hope to go for at least two weeks in October. I want to be able to spend my brother Sam’s birthday with him. Also it’s just another time of year I’ve never been out there before. I was there last November this most recent time. I actually flew back home the day of the Paris bombing. Which is also when my grandmother passed. It was like she waited until I got home safely in this crazy fucked up world. It was sad but comforting at the same time. Weird how that can work out that way.

Finally, I am going to save up for driving lessons soon. I am 26 years old and still to this day have no driving experience. I need to get on this. Blogging about it does actually help me stay motivated and focused on actually accomplishing it. But actions speak louder than words. Even pressed ones. The thought of driving makes me quite anxious. But so does a lot. Which is another thing I think I need to get a better handle on before I get behind the wheel anyway. I’ve got to make a new appointment with my doctor so we can try and find me a new medication or treatment plan for my persistent anxiety. It doesn’t always show up but oh God when it does it is bad. It can be paralyzing. Which is not good when it happens at work. But that’s another post entirely. So for now, to sum up… school, California, driving lessons, and anxiety meds… oh my!

Leave a Reply

