Take Your Protein Pills And Put Your Helmet On

So I… God damn it! I need to stop starting shit with “So”. I apologize. Anyway, I really need to remember to take my Ambien and get some sleep tonight. I have to work in the morning and I’m on a 4 by 10 schedule which means I’m at work for 11 hours, minus an hour for lunch. I have to push through 4 days of stress and then I get 3 days off again. That’s my life. For now. As I’ve mentioned countless times on this blog now, I will be starting going to school online in about 10 days. So those 3 days off will soon be invaded with homework and projects and things. I’m actually excited to get back into school with myself being the one pushing me through it. I never was a model student. Anti-establishment ideals and teenage angst often make for a cocktail of “Fuck you!”. Now I am going to be “The Man” that I once thought I was sticking it to. I’ll be the reason I have to get up early to attend class. I’ll be the one making the changes I need in my life. It feels good. I’m 26 and finally going to school. I never thought I would be a college student.

It’s 9:45 at night and I start work at 11 in the morning. I should be taking the Ambien in a couple of hours or less. It takes about 30 minutes or so to kick in. I’m re-watching the first season of Showtime’s Californication. I watched the show back when it came out almost 10 years ago. I only got to see the first season as I moved out and no longer had cable for a while. It’s a great series and I’m excited to see the next 6 seasons as they are available to stream on Netflix. Marathon Duchovny. That’s a pretty good way to spend limited T.V. time. I mean, I don’t really watch much T.V. as it is. But in any case I do enjoy most things I watch. I’m selective in that way. I’ve been neglecting not just this post but also this show. So I’m going to go ahead and post this and get back to watching the show. I’ll post again when I can. I’m going to be pretty busy here coming up soon. Have a good one, folks!

Leave a Reply

