The Upside Down

I know I said I would try to hold off on posting while “ambidrunk” otherwise known as under the influence of ambien. But I can’t help it. I forgot about wanting to post tonight and took the drug. I’m trying to navigate my way through my mental state that is currently turning into some Stranger Things chocolate pudding. I’m not even sure what I want to talk about in this post. I did just finish writing a song that I have been working on for a number of days now. I need to polish a bit, mainly my lackluster vocals. I’m not a singer but I try. Maybe one day I’ll get some vocal lessons or coaching. Shit is just out of the budget right now. One day. In a few days it will be my weekend again and I’ll be staying in a suite for a night to enjoy the day at Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure here in Orlando. This music that I put on to help me relax and focus so I can keep hammering out words like a contractor hammers old bent nails out of old lumber is putting me to sleep more than anything.

Holy cow you guys. I just dozed off after last sentence. I need to go to sleep so I don’t continue to dribble on about nothing. I’m sure I’ll have some trippy dreams tonight. I’ll blog them tomorrow some time. Good night everyone! I’ll see you on the upside down.

Leave a Reply

