So it goes…

I’ve started school now. College to be precise. You have to be really precise in college. I’ve been a bona fide college student for about 3 days now. So far, so good. I’m currently enrolled in only 3 courses. But since this is my first year of college, as well as my first year back in school in any form for many, many years, I think 3 classes is just about right. Not too much, and not little enough that leaves me disinterested. Math is a bitch. It has always been a bitch in my life. Like a school bus driver that would never put on the radio, or the lunch lady you were always afraid of. Math is to me what Mount Vesuvius was to Pompeii. A fucking time bomb. I am getting along well enough but sooner or later that shit is about to blow the fuck up. All over my face. Not good. And definitely not for sharing, Bruno. I mean, I really shouldn’t be bitching. I remember being like 10 years old and wanting to be in my 20’s and going to college. I do not know why. I guess it was a part of that ever illusive dream of being normal that I used to want so badly. But now I’ve come to realize I will never be normal and that I never really want to be. And that’s just dandy. Normal is predictable. Predictable is boring. Boring is death.

School is not boring. Not yet, anyway. I remember being in class (in middle school) and wanting to just sleep through most of, if not all of what was being taught. I’ve actually done this before. Now that I’m a little older I can only see how disrespectful it was to my teachers. But, to be fair, the Florida Department of Education never really gave a shit about me. They only cared about the school’s grade and funding. I mean I never really gave a shit, why should they? I was, and still can be from time to time, a stubborn fuck. I learned my own way. I observe, and use the internet at my advantage. I’m not trying to say I’ve figured it out or that school is for losers. On the contrary, I’ve come to learn the importance and value of school and a “proper education”. I just did not get along well with the bureaucracy of how my public schools were being run. But I digress.

College life is busy life. I’ve found myself spending breaks from work at school and vise versa. I am lucky in that I work full-time from home over the internet. I am also going to school the same way. My work schedule pretty much determines my schedule for everything else so I work in as much school time as I can. I’m doing pretty good so far, I think. I mean it is only day 3 of the whole semester. I guess what I’m getting at is that I’m trying to document my progress, early as it may be, on my blog. I know I won’t be able to blog as much with the added work load, however when I do blog I feel it will often breech the subject of school. If I get too much to talking about one thing, I apologize. But this is my blog, so fuck you at the same time.

It is 3:30 in the morning as of me writing this and while I am off the next two days, and have all of my homework finished, I should still probably try and get a good night’s sleep. I have to pick up some medication in the morning so I think it is now time for me to end this post. I will see you all next time!

Leave a Reply

